用于难加工金属的小直径深孔钻探技术


?Ti6Al4V的钻头为?1.0×400mm ?

在制造飞机、汽车、机床、金属模具等几个主要部件时,小直径深孔钻是不可缺少的。特别是医疗器具、医疗植入物、脑部和骨骼的手术工具等,对于不锈钢、Ti6Al4V等难加工金属,都需要进行小直径深孔加工。

我们的实力医疗

本公司利用技术开发,新设计并制造了小口径深孔钻床。

1×400mm

使用小直径深孔钻床和专用枪钻(BOTEK特制),对Ti6Al4V进行了直径1.0 400mm(L/D=400)的钻孔。结果发现,所钻的孔在孔径、同心度、圆度、内表面粗糙度等方面都有很高的精度。

我们为什么要研发医用枪钻机?

深孔钻的加工方法有使用加工中心、电火花加工、枪式钻床等几种。使用加工中心的方法很难达到理想的长径比(L/D)和同心度。电火花加工法需要较长的加工时间,而且难以获得理想的同心度和良好的内表面粗糙度。

电火花加工

最近,不仅是医疗器具和医疗植入物,而且是脑部和骨骼的手术工具的研发者,都需要对不锈钢和Ti6Al4V等难加工金属进行小直径深孔钻。因此,我们计划通过以下技术的开发,开发出能够对Ti6Al4V等难加工金属进行L/D=400的深孔钻的小直径深孔钻床。

发展历史

首先,Hi-TAK公司在积累了大量经验的基础上,开发并制造了直接驱动的伺服主轴电机。首先,Hi-TAK公司在积累了大量经验的基础上,开发制造了直驱式伺服主轴电机,使枪钻在负载变化的情况下,能以较高的功率传输率和恒定的转速旋转,而且在钻孔过程中,每次都能检测到枪钻刃口的崩裂。

伺服主轴

第二,为了防止枪钻细长的凹槽空心轴被施加在枪钻尖部的切削载荷而发生偏转。


应用上述3项技术开发的小直径深孔钻床,不仅可以加工Al合金和钢,而且可以加工不锈钢和Ti6Al4V的小直径深孔,加工长度达到L/D=400。

Small Diameter-Deep Hole Drilling for Hard-to-Machine Metals


― Drilling of φ1.0×400 mm for Ti6Al4V ―

Small diameter-deep hole drilling is indispensable when several main parts of which airplane, automobile, machine tool, and metal mold are manufactured. Especially, medical appliances, medical implants, and surgical operation tools for the brain and bones invariably need small diameter-deep hole drilling for hard-to-machine metals such as stainless steel and Ti6Al4V.

Our strength medical

we newly designed and manufactured a small diameter-deep hole drilling machine by applying technological developments.

Φ1×400mm

By using the small diameter-deep hole drilling machine and a special gun drill (specially made to order in BOTEK), drilling of diameter 1.0 400 mm (L/D=400) for Ti6Al4V was carried out. As a result, it was ascertained that the drilled hole has high accuracy in terms of hole diameter, concentricity, roundness, and inner surface roughness.

Why we develop the medical gun drill machine?

Deep hole drilling is tried by several machining methods by using a machining center, electro-discharge machining, a gun drilling machine, and others. The method by machining center is difficult to attain a desirable length-to-diameter-ratio (L/D) and concentricity. The method by electro-discharge machining requires long machining time and moreover it is difficult to attain desirable concentricity and good inner surface roughness.

electro-discharge machining

Recently, the developers for not only medical appliances and medical implants but also surgical operation tools for brain and bone need a small diameter-deep hole drilling for hard-to-machine metals such as stainless steel and Ti6Al4V. Therefore, we were planning to develop a small diameter-deep hole drilling machine to enable a deep hole drilling of up to L/D=400 for hard-to-machine metals such as Ti6Al4V by applying the following technological developments.

Developing history

First, a direct drive servo spindle motor has been developed and manufactured in Hi-TAK Co. Ltd. based on a lot of experiences stored until now so that a gun drill can be rotated at a high power transmission rate and a constant rotational speed under load variation and moreover chipping of gun drill’s cutting edge can be detected every time during drilling.

Servo spindle

Second, in order to prevent a slender fluted hollow shaft of the gun drill to be deflected by a cutting load being applied to the tip of the gun drill.


The small diameter-deep hole drilling machine, which had been made by applying the three technological developments above-mentioned, enabled to machine a small diameter-deep hole up to L/D=400 for not only Al alloy and steel but also stainless steel and Ti6Al4V.