什么是枪钻和炮钻?

现代枪炮钻探的起源于19世纪末20世纪初的欧洲。更强大的推进剂的到来导致了对更坚固、更可靠的钢筒的需求。在现代金属加工行业内,该工具已成为终端行业提高效率和盈利的重要工艺。

炮钻是目前一种高度发达、组织严密的技术,可以在各种材料上打出或深或浅的孔。
刀具可以精确地制造出特定尺寸的孔,精密的公差,制造出无毛刺的孔。也可与特殊成形形状的盲孔一起使用,以最少的机床修改量进行底部成形。

枪钻是一种直槽钻头,允许切削液通过钻头的中空体注入到切削面。现代枪钻采用硬质合金钻头,与金属钻头相比,可延长使用寿命,降低总成本。钻孔的速度取决于被钻材料、转速和钻头直径,高速钻头可以切出一个孔。枪钻有两种基本类型,即内部排屑型和外部排屑型。


内型主要是一个管子,前面有一个切削刀头。冷却液在管子外侧被拉紧,并在钻头前部周围倾倒,迫使切屑通过钻尖上的孔,通过轴向上,然后排出,这在BTA深孔钻削中比较常见。外排屑钻头在钻头外侧开有缺口。冷却液通过中空管强制向下,迫使切屑沿缺口排出。外排屑钻头在大多数枪钻应用中比较常见。这些类型的钻头在冷却液孔中也可能有所不同。


任何精密钻削的要求都是使用适当设计的工具和为此目的而设计、设计和制造的机器系统。专门为精密钻孔而设计的机床,从根本上避免了传统设备在设计上的弱点,这些弱点通常都是为这种技术而设计的。枪钻是一种精密工具,设计用于制造高质量的、公差接近的孔。机器的设置应消除操作者判断的必要性,允许工具完成其设计的结果。

什么是枪钻和炮钻?

深孔钻机 装备枪钻工具。

钻孔是最常见的金属去除方法之一。据估计,几乎75%的所有金属切削材料的去除仅来自钻孔。枪钻是深孔钻应用中最常用的技术之一。在现代金属加工行业中,枪钻已成为提高效率和盈利的重要工艺。对金属制品需求的增加和重型设备行业的发展将推动预测期内的市场增长。


据二手资料显示,枪钻机可以比较容易的被用户重新打磨,最多可打磨60次。这就增加了枪钻机在很多行业的使用。此外,能够生产出无毛刺的孔,这也主要推动了它们的需求。与STS和顶出系统相比,枪钻具有许多优点,如它们具有良好的表面光洁度和加工孔的紧密公差,可用于小直径(1mm左右)的孔,寿命长,易于更换不同直径的钻头等。

有效、高效地生产深孔会带来许多挑战。为了生产出高质量的最终产品,同时控制成本,终端行业必须能够实现精度、可重复性和足够的表面光洁度,同时保持可预测的刀具寿命。在特别小的范围内的孔与更常见的深度和直径相关,提出了额外的挑战。通常,工件的尺寸和形状会导致壁薄和不均匀的截面,对精度要求极高,并要求有一个一致的、可靠的工艺,以生产成功的零件。这种不同直径的枪钻需要额外的支撑来维持刚性,工艺开发对于制定理想的钻速和进给量至关重要。操作的控制和反馈是至关重要的。

应用

随着行业特定需求的不断增加,对新的应用工艺的需求也在不断增加,这就导致了枪钻机的巨大进步。通过工程设计,开发出了极其精密的机床,成为先进枪钻应用的前沿。在电子、航空航天、医药、汽车等行业中,由于小型化产品和设备的使用得到了极大的认可,对小直径范围内的小钻孔的需求也在不断增加。

市场

据估计,亚太地区是全球枪式钻床市场增长最快的地区,原因是该地区有几家制造商,行业需求迅速增长。在亚洲国家中,中国是枪钻机市场的先驱,在预测期内占有最高的市场份额。
日本汽车事业的产量不断增加,将增加枪钻机的需求。因为枪式钻床是机床的一个细分范畴,全球机床市场的成长将对枪式钻床市场发生较着影响。据次要资料显示,2017年以来,机床采购量呈上升趋势,是全球的热潮。2019年,中国、美国、德国、日本和意大利等国度是机床的主要消费者。然而,该市场由几个区域性制造商组成,给市场的全球参与者带来艰难的完成。

What are the gun drill and gun drilling?

The origins of modern-day gun drilling have their roots in Europe during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The arrival of more powerful propellants led to the need for stronger, more dependable steel barrels. Within the modern metalworking industry, The tool has become a significant process for the end-use industries to improve their efficiency and profitability.

Gun drilling is now a highly developed and well-organized technique for producing either deep or shallow holes in a wide variety of materials.
The tools can make holes of an exact particular size, with precision tolerances, create burr-free holes. It can also be used with special formed shapes in blind holes for bottom forming with the least amount of machine revisions.

Gun drills are straight fluted drills that allow cutting fluid to be injected through the drill’s hollow body to the cutting face. Modern gun drills use carbide tips to extend the life and decrease total cost when compared with metal tips. The speed of drilling depends on the material being drilled, rotational speed, and the drill diameter; a high-speed drill can cut a hole. There are two basic types of gun drills that are the internal chip removal type and the external chip removal type.


The internal type is mainly a tube with a cutting bit on the front. Coolant is strained around the outside of the tube, and pours around the front of the drill, forcing the chips through the hole in the tip, up through the shaft, and out which is more common to BTA deep hole drilling. The external chip removal bit has a notch cut in the outside of the drill tip. Coolant is forced down through the hollow tube and forces chips to exit along the notch. The external chip removal is more common in most gun drilling applications. These types of bits may also differ in the coolant hole.


Any precision drilling requirement is to use appropriately designed tools with a machine system that has been designed, engineered and built for the purpose. A machine designed particularly for precision drilling, from the ground up, avoids design weaknesses typically inherent in traditional equipment adapted for this technique. A gun drill is a precision tool, designed to create high quality, close tolerance holes. The machine setup should remove the necessity of the judgment from the operator, permitting the tool to accomplish the results for which it is designed.

What are the gun drill and gun drilling?
Slider

The deep hole boring machine equips the gun drill tool.

Drilling is one of the most common methods of metal removal. It is estimated that almost 75% of all metal cutting material removed comes from drilling alone. Gun drilling is one of the most commonly used techniques for deep hole drilling applications. Within the modern metalworking industry, gun drilling has become an important process to improve efficiency and profitability. The augmenting demand for fabricated metal products and the development of the heavy equipment industry will drive the market growth in the forecast period.


According to a secondary source, gun drills can relatively easily re-sharpened by the user, up to 60 times. This has increased the use of gun drilling machines in many of the industries. In addition, the capability of producing burr-free holes has majorly driven their demand. The gun drilling has many advantages over STS and ejector systems such as they provide good surface finish and close tolerance of the machined holes, can be used for holes with small diameter (about 1mm), long-life, ease to change drills of different diameters, and many more.

Effective, efficient production of deep holes can present a number of challenges. To produce a quality final product while keeping costs under control, the end-use industry must be able to achieve accuracy, repeatability, and sufficient surface finish while continuing a predictable tool life. Holes in the particularly small range present additional challenges associated with more common depths and diameters. Usually, workpiece dimensions and shapes result in thin walls and non-uniform sections, with extreme accuracy requirements, and demanding a consistent, reliable process in order to produce successful parts. Gun drills in this variety of diameters require additional support to sustain rigidity, and process development is vital for developing ideal drilling speeds and feeds. Control and feedback of the operation are critical.

APPLICATION

As industry-specific demands continue to increase, so does the need for new application processes that have resulted in huge advancements in gun drilling machines. The engineering has led to the development of extremely sophisticated machines that are at the cutting edge of advanced gun drilling applications. The demand for small-drilling with a less diameter in a range of small diameter is increasing in industries such as electronics, aerospace, medicine, and automobiles, due to a significant acceptance in the use of miniaturized products and devices.

MARKET

The Asia-Pacific is estimated to be the fastest-growing region for the global gun drilling machines market owing to the presence of several manufacturers in the region and rapidly growing industry demand. Of the Asian countries, China is the pioneer in the gun drilling machines in the market and holds the highest market share during the forecast period.
The increasing production of the automotive business in Japan will increase the demand for gun drilling machines. Since gun drilling machines are a sub-segment of machine tools, the growth of the global machine tool market will have a high impact on the gun drilling machines market. According to a secondary source, a machine tool purchase is on rising since 2017 and is a global boom. The countries such as China, the USA, Germany, Japan, and Italy were the leading consumers of machines in 2019. However, the market consists of several regional manufacturers giving tough completion to the global players of the market.